Sixteen Truths of Ifa

1. There is a single God.

2. There is no devil.

3. Except for the day you were born, and the day you are supposed to die, there is no single event in your life that cannot be forecasted and, when necessary, changed.

4. It is your birthright to happy, successful, and fulfilled.

5. You should grow and obtain wisdom during the process.

6. You are reborn through your blood relatives.

7. Heaven is “home” and Earth “the marketplace.” We are in constant passage between the two.

8. You are part of the universe in a literal, not a figurative way.

9. You must never initiate harm to another human being.

10. You must never harm the universe of which you are a part.

11. Your temporal and spiritual capacities must work together.

12. You are born with a specific path. It is your goal to travel it. Divination is your road map.

13. Our ancestors exist and must be honored.

14. Sacrifice guarantees success.

15. The Orisa (Orisha) live within us.

16. You need have no fear.

*Taken from the book, “Way of The Orisa” by Phillip J. Neimark.

~ by Aphrosoul Lukumi on April 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: